MedStar Georgetown Unit, Washington, DC, Receives AMSN PRISM Award™

Photo: Clinical Staff from C62 (Left to Right): Eileen Ferrell, Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, Katie Kohman, Amina Conteh, Kelsey Walden, Christina Lammey, Maureen Varty, Traci Schultz, Angelie Sarzuelo, Joe Burroughs, Ted Aronson, Vickie Sondgerath, Annie Varghese, Zenab Boiro Sokee Yumping, Sharon Azarcon-Smith, Pilar Gormley, Mimi Haskins, President of MSNCB, Cindy Minetree, Sharon Astheimer, Syra Tumlos, Courtney Oliver, Anthony Micu.

C6-2 Inpatient Unit, MedStar Georgetown University Hospital, is the first unit in Washington, DC, to earn the AMSN PRISM Award® an honor recognizing exceptional nursing practice, leadership, and outcomes in hospital medical-surgical units across the country.

MSNCB President Mimi Haskins, DNP, RN, CNS, CMSRN, presented the staff of the C6-2 Unit with their award during a special celebration on May 24, 2017 at the hospital.

View the PRISM Award Ceremony

Find out about the AMSN PRISM Award